Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RGB color in inDesign changes (washed out) after exporting it to PDF

New Here ,
Mar 10, 2013 Mar 10, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to InDesign and i have a hard time figuring out how could I export my InDesign file to PDF without affecting the color.

This is what I do.

1. I created a new document with Transparency Blend Space set to Document RGB

2. I created a box using the rectangle tool and filled it up with RGB color, R=126 G=12 B=110

3. The color in Indesign is just how i wanted it, however, the problem arises when i export the file now to PDF

4. Instead of the color i wanted, the color was changed to a lighter color, or washed out.

5. THis happens even in text have the same RGB setting.

How could I export it to PDF with the same color, without being washed out?

I really appreciate your help on this. Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What settings did you use to export the PDF? Is your monitor calibrated and profiled (so that you actually know the real appearance of that color)? IS the washout happening on screen, or when you print the PDF?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I exported it under Adobe PDF Preset "High Quality Print", and no colour conversion under output. The washout is happening on screen, i have not tried printing yet. THis document would mostly be seen in the monitor and rarely to be printed.