• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Flash Player Crashes

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2013 Mar 12, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I started playing Farm Ville on FaceBook around October of  2012 and it utilizes Adobe Flash Player to run. It was about a month or two when Adobe Flash Player started to crash on my computer. Well I thought it was my computer. In December of 2012, I went and bought a new computer for my wife and me to play Farm Ville on. Then just after about two weeks Adobe Flash Player started crashing again. Yet it only did it on my Farm. If I logged off and my wife logged in, she could play Farm Ville. Now I have had my computer worked on several times and Adobe Flash Player, keeps crashing. I have read on what to do such as uninstall it, re-install it, re-boot it, configure, and re-configure, etc... . I have used Mozilla FireFox, Internet Explorer, and Google Chrome. Adobe Flash Player just keeps crashing.  Besides giving up on a good game is there a different program I could use or is there a new program being designed to handle Farm Ville??

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 12, 2013 Mar 12, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, I'd try the steps outlined here:

How do I clear my Flash Player cache and settings?

I'd also make sure that you are using the latest video drivers available for your system.

Windows: how do I update the device driver for my video/display adapter?

Finally, if you crash on either Chrome or Firefox, please navigate to the following pages and copy/paste the page contents into a reply.

Chrome: chrome://flash

Firefox: about:crashes

Thanks,

Chris

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines