• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setting display window to a specific size?

Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2013 Mar 29, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'd like to be able to limit the display of ADE to 600 x 800 pixels.  Can this be done?

(My reason is that I'm formatting a book I scanned as an ePub, using Jutoh and Sigil, but I'm new to this and learning CSS as I go.  It's useful to be able to generate and display the ePub as I make changes;  I can keep loading it into my Kobo, which has a 600 x 800 pixel display, but it's a laborious process.  It would be much simpler if I could just open it in ADE at the same dimensions.)

So:  can it be done?  Or if anyone can think of a better solution, I'd be glad to hear it! 😉

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For me, ADE17.2 just opens the same size as it was when I last closed it.

So once set it to the appropriate size and it should stick there.

If you want to change between a set of sizes I am sure there is free window management software out there to help,

but I can't think of any off the top of my head.

I see AutoSizer http://www.southbaypc.com/AutoSizer/  (free)

and zmover  http://tucows.com/preview/402638/ZMover  (not free)

in a quick web search.  Not tired either, and I am sure there are many more.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mmm, thanks for the suggestions, sjpt.