• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which monitor is best for color grading?

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2013 Mar 31, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Editing & color grading,i am working for films,using Adobe CS6 & davinci resolve now i am looking for 2nd monitor(reference or preview purpose) which one is best to choose in budget.

my monitor is dell 27 inch ips monitor,and what to choose second one ,is it a broadcast monitor or one more ips monitor is enough? broadcast monitor is expensive then which is best budget monitor to choose?plz help me

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As usual, it depends on what your purpose is. If your output is going to be web only, then a computer monitor displaying the sRGB working space is sufficient. If your output is going to be HDTV, DVD, or Blu-ray, then you need a monitor that can display the Rec.709 working space. That means a production monitor, or at least an HDTV (with the hardware/software to get that TV a broadcast signal).

Without a proper output device to let you see what you're doing, Resolve is pointless. My advice -- buy your output device first. Use it with the three way color corrector effect in PPro for a while. You may find that sufficient. If you outgrow the Abobe tools, you can always buy Resolve when you need to.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If your output is going to be web only, then a computer monitor displaying the sRGB working space is sufficient.