• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

new web site application

Engaged ,
Apr 04, 2013 Apr 04, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am going to start a new project and I am pretty new to the ColdFusion and would liek to start Application.cfc and want to know what's kind the information need specify for whole applications.

Your help and information is great appreciated,

Regards,

Iccsi

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Apr 04, 2013 Apr 04, 2013

You didn't state what version of ColdFusion you were using, but:

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/ColdFusion/9.0/CFMLRef/WSc3ff6d0ea77859461172e0811cbec22c24-750b.html

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You didn't state what version of ColdFusion you were using, but:

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/ColdFusion/9.0/CFMLRef/WSc3ff6d0ea77859461172e0811cbec22c24-750b.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the information and the link,

Is it a good idea to have data source information in the Application.cfc, since it is global to the application or it is a good idea to have data source in the cfm file in the application folder?

Thanks again for the information,

Regards,

Iccsi,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I usually store the datasource into the application.cfc's THIS scope.  But be mindful that I don't believe every ColdFusion version supported this as an application variable.

<cfset THIS.datasource = 'name_of_default_datasource' />