• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Invalid Launch Image in Flash Builder 4.6

New Here ,
May 10, 2013 May 10, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been making updates and releases to my iPad app for the last several months, but just recently, I started receiving this email back from Apple:

iPhone 5 Optimization Requirement - Your binary is not optimized for iPhone 5. As of May 1, all new iPhone apps and app updates submitted must support the 4-inch display on iPhone 5. All           apps must include a launch image of the appropriate size. Learn more about iPhone 5 support by reviewing the iOS Human Interface Guidelines.

I've been googling this for a while, and have tried adding  Default.png (320x480), Default-586h.png (640x960), and Default-586h@2x.png (640x960) files to the root directory and made sure they were being compiled into the .ipa file.  With the Default-586h@2x.png file, I received an additional error in the nastygram from Apple:

Invalid Launch Image - Your app contains a launch image with a size modifier that is only supported for apps built with the iOS 6.0 SDK or later.

So I took out the @2X file and it still failed.  Now, my app isn't even intended for the iPhone5, it's intended for the iPad.  What can I do to make them happy so I can keep making releases?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 14, 2013 May 14, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I figured it out.  I had to update Flash Builder to use Air SDK 3.7. 

It would be awesome if Adobe was more proactive with warning their customers about this.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 30, 2013 May 30, 2013