• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question number

New Here ,
Feb 09, 2007 Feb 09, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a Newbie, I am starting to generate questions. I have generated 2 questions in my project and it tellls me the first is question 1 and the second, question 2. Fine. However, when I review in a browser, the first is presented as question 2 and the second, question 3. The summary also states that there are 3 questions when there are only 2. Why has Captivate added another question number when there are only 2 questions?

Any help would be appreciated.

Steve
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Steve

You probably have a click box object somewhere in your slides. One way to determine this as well as correct the issue, is to press the F9 key (assuming here that you are using version 2) and look at the Advanced Interaction dialog. Once you see this dialog, look at the column labeled "Track score". You should see some check boxes. The errant Click Box object should be listed here. Just DE-select the check box and click the Close button to dismiss the Advanced Interaction dialog. Then check your project again and I'll bet you see a more accurate report on the number of questions.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Feb 15, 2007 Feb 15, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Rick-

I am having the same problem and I pressed F9 as you suggested and under track score, four click boxes are present and selected. Do I deselect all of them?

Rita

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,