• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Does one need to reinstall a ColdFusion hotfixes if it is updated after local installation

May 31, 2013 May 31, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to installing hotfixes in our ColdFusion installation.  The hotfixes have been installed successfully, but I have noticed that on the Adobe Security bulletins and advisories web page that a hotfix can be updated days or weeks after it was originally posted.  What does this mean if the hotfix was updated After you have already installed it?   Do you have to reinstall the hotfix?  Or is this some sort of other update (comments, documentation, etc. ) that does not affect the installation.  Any help would be much appreciated.  Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Mark,

Thank you for your post. The hotfixes/security bulletins can be applied as and when Adobe releases them. You only need to install "a" hotfixes/security bulletins once. We keep on releasing new hotfixes/security bulletins as per the vulnerabilities and security threats. So whenever a new hotfixe/security bulletin is released, Adobe recommends their user to apply the same.

Let me know, in case you have any concerns further.

Regards,

Anit Kumar

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Anit,

OK, great. I have only been installing an individual hotfix once so that is good to hear.  Thanks for the help.