Exit

PC configuration for professional video editing

Community Beginner ,
May 02, 2013 May 02, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody

I'm a freelance filmmaker

I just took the decision to come back on PC after a lot of years on Mac.

I will work overall with Premiere and After Effect.

A friend is giving me an hand for a good configuration, cause I'm really rubbish on pc hardware. I would like to know what do you think about it and if I ave to know smoething really important that I don't know.

Here my configuration:

ProcessorIntel Core i7 3770 3.40GHz Cache 8MB Ivy Bridge LGA1155 BOX
DissipatorZalman CNPS9900MAXBLUE Silenziosa Led Blue sk1155/1156/1366/775/AMD
RAMCorsair 16GB Kit 2*8GB DDR3-1600 CMZ16GX3M2A1600C9 XMP serie Vengeance CAS9
MBASUS P8Z77-V LE PLUS
Hard DiskWesternDigital HDD 1TB VelociRaptor 64MB 10000rpm SataIII
Video boardSapphire Radeon HD7970 Dual-X 3GB 384bit Gddr5 Dvi/DP/HDMI + Holiday Bundle T
CaseCorsair Carbide 200R Middle Tower Nero ATX
BurnerLite On IHBS112-115 DVD Writer / BluRay Writer 12x Sata Nero
PowerCorsair Enthusiast TX750M 750Watt ATX Modulare EPS Pci-E(8) PFC Attivo 80+ Bronze Nero
FansCORSAIR SP120 Ventola Cabinet 120x120x25 Low Noise 3 PIN High Performance Edition

Thanks for any kind of help!

Ciao.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[moved to hardware forum]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the Adobe forums!