Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing Excel Files/Tables

New Here ,
Feb 27, 2007 Feb 27, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is my first posting. I am a nurse clinical consultant on a software project and am trying to put our clinical orientation manual on our softwares help system using RoboHelp HTML. I have no training in Robohelp!

I have been able to import the excel file with a table and can view the table on the page in the TOC. When I generate the primary layout I get athe message "The page cannot be displayed"

Also: My TOC is organized by book and pages. How do I remove/hide the pages below the last book: These are lpages that are linked or actual pages already in the Books above.

Text

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mary,

First a question - Is the "The page cannot be displayed" message being displayed for all pages or just the page with the excel table. If so, are you trying to view the .chm over a network? The .chm file format is better viewed locally (e.g. loaded on the users c:\drive).

On the TOC organisation. You can remove the pages or books by pressing the Delete key on your keyboard or right-clicking on the book/page and selecting the delete option.

Kind Regards
Craig

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I appreciate your prompt response. For the table how can I have this file visable over the network? And to the second, if I delete the pages will they remain within the books and as links already set?