• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to link to a youtube or vimeo video in Adobe Presenter

New Here ,
Dec 05, 2012 Dec 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using Presenter, and am having trouble inserting videos in Adobe Presenter (the videos are often over 1 hour in duration) and am wondering if it's possible to instead insert/embed the link to the video, which is hosted on either YouTube or Vimeo. Is there a simple way to do this?

Thank you for your help!

TOPICS
Presenter

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Inserting the link is easy, just put a hyperlink on the slide to the YouTube video, then set the Advance By User setting to yes (in Slide Manager), so the presentation will wait for the user to view the video and then come back to the presentation when they are done. Then the user will need to select play to continue on with the presentation.

Alternatively, you could look to build (or search for) a SWF that would call to the video on YouTube and play it within the SWF. You would still need to put that Advance By User setting to yes, as the Presenter application will have no knowledge of the durration of the object on the slide.

Also keep in mind that the default time out setting for users not interacting with the presentation is 30 min. This means of you send a user off, or have them sitting and watching, but not interacting with the presentation for more than that time, their session will be timed out and any further interactions (wich will happen since Presenter pre-loads the content locally on their computer) will not be reported. You may need to chance the Time Out durration (Administration section of Connect) to accomodate your longer presentations.