• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

FrameMaker changing my page layouts by itself

New Here ,
Jul 25, 2013 Jul 25, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the last week, FrameMaker has arbitrarily changed the layout of my pages all by itself.

I will be in the middle of writing, and when I scroll or jump up to the first page, suddenly all my pages have a 1.5" left-hand column and the 'Room for sideheads' option has been enabled.

These are docs I've been working with for two years. This has never happened before, and I haven't changed any settings myself.

What's going on?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What FM version?

> I will be in the middle of writing, and when I scroll or jump up to the first page,

> suddenly all my pages have a 1.5" left-hand column and

> the 'Room for sideheads' option has been enabled.

While typing in-para at page boundary, or end of para, or just navigating pages?

My first guess is that the definitions for standard Master Pages Left and/or

Right have been altered by something, perhaps a format import,

or just data structure corruption.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just navigating pages (minding my own business )