• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

need help

New Here ,
Aug 05, 2013 Aug 05, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

please help i an running windows 7 professional, browser ie 10 flash player currant 11.7 trying to up grade to fp 11.8 keep getting this pop up install_ flasherplayer11x32ax_gtbd_chrd_aaa_aih.exe contain a virus and was deleted..... all anti virus is up to date  im kinda new with dealing with computers thanks for helping out bobby johnson

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a "false positive" from your antivirus. "F-Secure" is terrible about this - claims EVERYTHING from Adobe is a virus. Someone in their DEV dept. must have a real chip on their shoulder about Adobe products.

Try disabling your A/V and then download. Install and THEN re-enable your A/V.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hi cf, thanks for taking the time to reply, i am using mircosoft bare essentials, as my av , i have found out how to take down the firewall, still have not figure out how to disable av ? any sugestions? when i tried to disable the av i get an popup which says application failed to initialize 0x80070002 . thanks for your help

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ugh! Microsoft (be it Bare essentials or (in)Security Essentials) is the WORST thing you can have as antivirus.