Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie who needs help creating a master project - RH 10 HTML

New Here ,
Aug 12, 2013 Aug 12, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I'm a proposal writer trying to help our company's sole tech writer develop online help for our company's applications.

The tech writer gave me some topics and asked me to work with them to set up a master project and test it - she wants that so we do not have to reformat for every help system since they rarely change.

The tech writer is out this week, so I tried figuring out what a master project is and how to create one by reading the RH10 user guide. I'm still confused, though. Can someone help me figure out what to do?

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 13, 2013 Aug 13, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Angie.

To be honest if it can be left until your tech Author gets back, it may be best. it is not that setting up a master project isn't easy. It is. It is just that how you set it up depends a lot on variables. For example what type of output is being generated,

If it helps, a master project is just a RoboHelp project that acts as a container for other RoboHelp projects. It normally has no content apart from the references to other projects. However it can have its own content. For a start, my first question would be whether the topics you have should be placed in the master project or another project that is then referenced from the master.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there