• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot install Creative Cloud Desktop

Community Beginner ,
Sep 11, 2013 Sep 11, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For some time, I have tried to update my creative cloud desktop app with no success. So after that, I uninstalled the app and redownloaded it. When I tried to install the app, the instaled failed. The creative cloud desktop app said "We've encountered the following issues: Creative Cloud desktop failed to install." I cannot find out what is wrong. I have a current subscription with creative cloud.

TOPICS
Creative Cloud

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Nov 27, 2014 Nov 27, 2014

Hi joomak

Below link migh help you with resolving error code 50

Error "Failed to Install" Creative Cloud Desktop application

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Free ThrowAce,

You can try this :

Please rename OOBE to OOBEE.OLD Folder from the following location

location in Window C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe

location in Mac: library>.application support>>Adobe>> OOBE

After renaming the OOBE folder please uninstall Adobe creative cloud from the cleaner tool and re-installed the product from from www.creative.adobe.com/apps

PS: Please uninstall Creative cloud connection if you see in Cleaner tool.

As the above discusson also mentions renamimg, Please disable the firewall of the system & network & then retry.

You can also refer this link for more input: http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/troubleshoot-cc-installation- download.html

Incase the error still persists, then the next best step would be to review your installation logs to determine the exact point of failure.