Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Webhelp Deployment

New Here ,
Mar 21, 2007 Mar 21, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to Robohelp-webhelp, I have deployed the webhelp on server and assinged map IDs to all topics. Now when I call any particular topic it displays topic without left side navigation panel. Instead it give "SHOW" button on left top side. I want to show navigation panel from all pages

How to do this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See the topic on my site about calling webhelp.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello SANMOD -

Common oversight...you are calling the desired TOPIC directly but you should be calling the START PAGE and appending the TOPIC in the call-to-help.

The START PAGE doesn't have any project "content" - it is the page that defines the layout of your project (the panes).

The called TOPIC is just that: the page the project displays for a called topic. This page is displayed IN the START PAGE as the topic content.

So, you need to launch the START PAGE file with the TOPIC (map ID) appended, not just the TOPIC file.

Regards,
GEWB

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 22, 2007 Mar 22, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for your reply...I have tried to call the help files by following your suggestion but still I am not getting desired output.

I am using following