• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with text formatting

Explorer ,
Oct 07, 2013 Oct 07, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to RoboHelp and I am trying to write some more text in an existing project in design view. I use Track Changes and have set the text to be Times New Roman 12pt. When I made a line italic it turned into Arial. I tried to change it to Times once again by selecting the text to format and then choose Format/ Font/ Times New Roman but it won´t change, it is still Arial. Earlier in the text I managed to make a line italic and Times New Roman.

Anyone who knows what to do?

(I use RoboHelp 10 with Windows 7 Professional.)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Oct 08, 2013 Oct 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have the 'Styles and Formatting' pod displayed? If not, go to View > Pods > Styles and Fomatting to display it. Now click on the text that you want to change. Do you see a format assigned to it?  If so, you will see the Style bordered in blue in the pod view, and you will need to change the Style itself. It will look like this and you will need to change the formatting in the 'Styles' window:

Capture4.png

If you do change the style formatting, any text on the page that is assigned the same style will change as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied