• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Left pane

New Here ,
Apr 05, 2007 Apr 05, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have just purchased RH 6. I have not used RH for 3-4 years and was self-taught then. Now I am inheriting Help files that were created in x5. When I open RH6, and open one of the Sample files that comes with it, the left navigation pane displays the Glossary, Index, etc as I expect. However, when I open an existing Help (x5) file, the only thing I have in the left pane is Tools. How do I get all the other objects to display?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the forum.

Tools is the tab that displays if you open RH without opening a a project. So it sounds like you are opening RH but not a project. How exactly are you opening one of your old projects?

I would suggest taking a copy of any project before opening it in RH6.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm inheriting someone elses and he has the project broken out into many, many files. I cannot open just one file? I need to figure out which of these many files is the Project? How would I do that? Thanks so much.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied