• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Best way to record the panning feature of a map

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2007 Mar 31, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating a demonstration of how a Google map pans. It seems easy enough to record but the file size does not enable me to put it on the Internet as a flash animation. I have read about the Alt Spac M solution but it doesn't work for me. The map is in the recording area and when I do that and use the arrow keys, nothing happens. Obviously I am new to Captivate, but I think I have a fairly good understanding of how the program works. I am looking for work arounds from the experts!
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I created the workaround and wrote the ALT+SPACEBAR+M solution in these forums ... so am wondering why it doesn't work for you? Are you using manual capture to grab the changes (to simulate the background scroll)?

There are just two ways - to my knowledge - to simulate window-scrolling. One is to use full-motion (AVI) capture which will indeed sometimes result in large files, and the other is some variation of the ALT+SPACEBAR+M solution. In this expert's opinion, there is no workaround for the workaround. Your best bet is to give us a step-by-step of what you are doing and let us try to see what part of the effort is going awry for you.

Thanks and have a very nice weekend!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied