Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cold Fusion Site Not Even Requested?

New Here ,
Nov 05, 2013 Nov 05, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a web developer, but I do not use Cold Fusion, so I come to the experts on this one. I have a client that wanted me to review a website and I cannot get the page to even attempt a load. It literally has nothing but a blank page and refreshing resolves too quick to actually be fetching the site. I saw the site load in his browser on the smart phone, so I know it loads for him.

I used a webpage analyzer on it, so that is the only way I know it is in CF. It was able to fetch pages and URLS.

Has anyone seen this sort of behavior? If so, what causes it? I have used FF, Chrome and IE. One time, out of all the times it gave me a cert warning, but when proceeding again.. blank page.

Thanks for your help. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Nov 05, 2013 Nov 05, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, let me just say it's 'ColdFusion' (one word, vs. two)

If you're using Chrome, press F12 and check the Network tab, what HTTP status code comes back from the request?  I'm intrigued to figure out how a web page analyzer knows a page is ColdFusion.  Unless you can see the actual filetype in the URL, the data that is returned by the server usually doesn't indicate the application server language.  It's one thing if the code is generating links to the CFIDE directory, but I'd be interested in knowing how this analyzer "knows".

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 06, 2013 Nov 06, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Noted on the ColdFusion separation mistake 🙂