• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Install RoboHelp HTML Service Releases

Community Beginner ,
Nov 08, 2013 Nov 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to install the RoboHelp 9.0.1 and/or 9.0.2 service releases. I have 9.0.0.228 installed and the "Updates" link is deactivated on the help menu (though obviously there are two updates available). When I try to update either service release manually via the AdobePatchInstaller, I get an error messsage that the Update Failed - Updates could not be applied because updates are suppressed by the Administrator. I am an administrator on my computer and updates are not being suppressed. Is there another setting I am missing?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Nov 08, 2013 Nov 08, 2013

FOUND IT!!! - http://forums.adobe.com/message/4758115 - this works like a charm!!!

Interestingly enough - I found this via a Google search - could not find it within Adobe's Community searches.

Thanks to Jeff for his assistance!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sometimes the auto-updater gets messed up – try doing them manually from here - http://www.adobe.com/support/robohelp/downloads.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, Jeff, but I already tried that - the error message was from when i tried to manually update. The message says that the updates cannot be applied because they are suppressed by the administrator, but I AM an administrator.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines