• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I convert VIDEO_TS data into a playable Video?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 10, 2013 Nov 10, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to video but have a short-ish fused problem and am looking up a hill.

Very recently I obtained 11 DVDs from YESVIDEO via Walmart.  A relative had taken my mother's many 8 and super 8 film strips and gotten the film converted into digital .  Problem is now mine when we found that those DVD's are not in any readily useable format.  We want to play these old "movies" --- or parts of them --- for my father (95 years old) at the Thanksgiving reunion.  Since I am known in the family for being a Photoshop guy (since the 1980's) I now have the YES DVDs and Premier Elements 12.  Plus Elements 12.  And no experience in this type of photography.

I have gotten a converter off the web and it works alright.  And I can play the DVDs in Premier from the DVD without a converter.

Next step seems to elude me.  What files should I copy onto the hard drive from the Walmart DVDs to support editing and outputting in a video format?  Exactly which of the files should I aim Premiere at --- right now it is VIDEO_TS.  What about AUDIO_TS?  And the other files?

A second quesion is what abilities does Premiere have to improve B&W footage?  All help appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied