Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Shockwave flash object add-on slowing down Internet Explorer

Nov 08, 2013 Nov 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Greetings for the day.

Have you guys ever heard that the Shockwave flash object add-on is slowing down IE? I noticed this happens in all IE versions and it doesn't matter which OS you are using. I am a technician myself and I work for AT&T Connectech and experienced this issue on different computers a hundred times at least. With the shockwave add-on enabled, IE will take more than 5-10 minutes just to load Google website or it will not at all. The cursor will just keep spinning. If we go to add-ons and disable Shockwave Flash Object, everything will load as it is supposed to.
However, if we disable shockwave add-on, the user will no longer be able to play any online videos or do anything that required flash player. I have tried reinstalling Adobe Flash Player with its different versions and none helped. Sometimes, downgrading the Internet Explorer would correct the problem. In most instances it too failed.

If you guys have any information on this and how to resolve it, please mail me.

Thanks and regards
Jins Joseph

E-mail address:
[removed]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a public forum; please do not post your email address!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot reproduce that; all pages load instantly (Internet Explorer 11 with Flash Player 11.9.900.117 on Windows 7).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard