• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I see the TOC when I "View Item"

Nov 22, 2013 Nov 22, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I know this is simple, but I am a total Robo newb.

I have created the TOC and pages and then linked those pages to the TOC.

When I click "View Item", all I see is the page without any TOC.

What preview option should I use that will show me the TOC along with the pages that are linked to it?

Thanks!

Jeff

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok, I got it...

"WebHelp Pro >> View With"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

First off, the preview will only show you a preview of an individual topic. If you wish to see it within the context of the system as a whole, you will need to generate in order to see it.

Secondly, I noticed you said you chose WebHelp Pro. Are you publishing to RoboHelp Server? If not, you need to forget about WebHelp Pro as that output is intended for use with RoboHelp Server.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Rick,

I don't know what we are publishing to yet.  I think we are going to design our FAQ with Robo and then place that HTML on one of our web pages.  Is that possible and which view option is best for this purpose?

Frankly, I prefer the look of the WebHelp view because the Multiscreen HTML 5 view has strange colors.  I don't see any color or skin options for Multiscreen.  How can I change colors in Multiscreen HTML 5?