• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TimeFormat(Now(),'h:mm tt')

Participant ,
Apr 12, 2007 Apr 12, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using TimeFormat(Now(), 'h:mm tt') for over 8 years. Suddenly TimeFormat is returning GMT time rather than local time. I know that it is returning GMT time rather than local time because I have some JavaScript code, which I have embedded along side the TimeFormat, that returns both local and GMT time, and the TimeFormat time matches the JavaScript GTM time.

To my knowledge there is no setting within CF 6, or any other version of CF, that allows you to specify whether you want local or GMT time.

It has to be something going on with my development system (Windows 2000 Server, IIS) because the same code running on our production server returns the local time rather than GMT time.

The only thing that I can think of that has changed on my server is that I modified the system with Microsoft's utility to reset the Start and Stop dates for the recent Daylight Saving Time change. Of course, this worked correctly for the new start date but then the time got pushed up again at the old start date. I've since reset the system time to the correct value.

Thanks in advance for shedding light on this problem.

:-}
Len
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Apr 13, 2007 Apr 13, 2007
Ted,

It worked this time. I didn't edit java.config before. I used the Java and JVM function on CFAdmin. It changed the JVM Arguements, which may have been the problem. By editing the java.config file with WordPad, I only changed the java.home.