Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to change the default orientation?

Explorer ,
Dec 08, 2013 Dec 08, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Adobe Flash Builder and I am currently making a mobile application for a school project. I was wondering how you change the default app orientation to landscape. I've tried going into my app.xml and change the aspect ratio to landscape with no luck, and it is very hard to find any answers on the internet. I would greatly appreciate your help.

HomeView.mxml Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<s:View xmlns:fx="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"

xmlns:s="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/spark"

actionBarVisible="false" tabBarVisible="false" title="HomeView">

<fx:Declarations>

</fx:Declarations>

<s:Image left="0" right="0" top="0" bottom="0" scaleMode="zoom" smooth="true"

smoothingQuality="high" source="@Embed('file:///C:/Users/Owner/Downloads/48127-solarsystem-teaser.jpg')"/>

<s:Button x="-5" y="0" width="410" height="1504"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Sun)"/>

<s:Button x="444" y="852" width="80" height="80"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Mercury)"/>

<s:Button x="628" y="742" width="120" height="124"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Venus)"/>

<s:Button x="836" y="632" width="127" height="117"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Earth)"/>

<s:Button x="994" y="506" width="99" height="96"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Mars)"/>

<s:Button x="1255" y="464" width="298" height="279"

skinClass="spark.skins.mobile.TransparentNavigationButtonSkin" click="navigator.pushView(Jupiter)"/>

<s:Button x="1626" y="302" width="274" height="270"