• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where is the extension folder for Adobe Bridge? (Mac)

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2013 Sep 18, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to install the output module on Adobe Bridge. I am totally new to Creative Suite and photoshop. I can't find any information on bridge extensions at all. Here's the page I found on installing the output module- http://helpx.adobe.com/bridge/kb/install-output-module-bridge-cc.html

I downloaded it but after that is says to copy it into the extension folder. Where is the extension folder? Is it is Bridge? Is it in Finder? Any information on extensions is much appreciated! What exactly are extensions? What is the difference between the extension folder and extension manager?

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Sep 19, 2013 Sep 19, 2013

Extension Manager and this folder are different entities.

After installing Br CC from Creative Cloud (https://creative.adobe.com/products), Then follow the following steps to access Br CC Extensions folder:

1. Click the Go menu.
  2. Then Go To Folder
  3. Now Copy Paste following location /Library/Application Support/Adobe/Bridge CC Extensions

This would open the Br CC Extensions folder, Follow the steps as mentioned in the help link to get AOM working.

Regards,

Ashutosh

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Sep 19, 2013 Sep 19, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Extension Manager and this folder are different entities.

After installing Br CC from Creative Cloud (https://creative.adobe.com/products), Then follow the following steps to access Br CC Extensions folder:

1. Click the Go menu.