• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Editing See also... topics

New Here ,
Dec 16, 2013 Dec 16, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am just learning to use RoboHelp (RH HTML 10), as I have to update the existing Help for a software made by my company.

The problem is that some of the topics have wrong See also... links.

For example, in the attached picture (https://workspaces.acrobat.com/?d=0LrVwK4FeH8RwZC3P*Qfkg) the topic in the box should not be linked to my topic.

I created this topic by copying a similar one (Duplicate Topic command) and changing the title and some other words, and probably the See also... was not updated.

Is there any way to edit the See also... topics in an already existing project?

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 17, 2013 Dec 17, 2013

Hi there

Your second screen capture in the last reply provides the answer. Note the code is JavaScript:RelatedTopics.

Related Topics is a different function than See Also. Related Topics is pretty much a one time shot where you insert a Related Topics control into the topic and at that time choose the topics that you want associated with the control. To see changes down the road, you must edit the control and amend the topics or the text.

In this case your control is likely configured to be hidden,

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See Also topics work in a two step process.

1. A keyword is added to a topic in the "See Also" tab of the Topic's Properties.

2. A See Also link is added to topics to list all topics with the See Also keyword.

Check the properties of the topic that IS linked and remove the See Also keyword. That should do the trick.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines