• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where do I define the author for a topic?

Oct 03, 2007 Oct 03, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Need to know how to set or define who the "author" is for the project and or topics. Anyone? I'm fairly new to Robohelp and have not been find the place to do this. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Tracy at Cheval

Unless you are using some sort of a Source control system, I don't believe a way exists other than to simply include some hidden comments in the topic code itself.

I assume you are referring to what you are seeing when viewing Tools > Reports > Project Status? If so, I think that may have been something that appeared eons ago and was never actually implemented in RoboHelp.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you, Rick. Yes, you are right, we did notice this in the Reports as well as in another topic configuration window (don't remember which one at the moment.) I am in a situation where I am working in a secured laboratory environment and there are a couple of different authors working on our project in two different locations (literally across the ocean). We are not able to network for standard version control, but would benefit from being able to indicate who authored which topics. We will look at the HTML to see if there is an efficient way to do this. Otherwise, does Adobe plan to activate that capability in the future?