• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Where is the Components Panel and the Design Mode button in FlashBuilder 4.7 Premium?

New Here ,
Jan 12, 2014 Jan 12, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to FlashBuilder. I've been using many years just Flash  and now I'm switching to FlashBuilder. I've seen some tutorials, but the Interface in my copy of the program do not match the one in the tutorials. I could't find the componets Panel and the Design Mode button. Any ideea why?

My Laptop runs on Windows 7.  FlashBuilder 4.7 Premium is via Creative Cloud:

SnapShot from Tutorials I've seen
SnapShot From my application
tut.JPGmine.JPG
with yelow i've marked the place with the "Components View" and the "Design" mode button whith that red line I've marked the place where the "Design" mode button is expected

I've notice the following menu:

search.JPG

Whe you click on Views: Window->Show Views->Other...  an interactive dialog appears with the tree of views available. Above there is a textField where you can enter a filter. As you type the text, the tree updates accordingly, after each letter.

I've searched for the Components panel ... surprise!!!

nothing on filter
filtering for Outline View
filtering for Component View
noFilter.JPGShowViewOutline.JPGviewCompo.JPG
the tree completethe tree finds the Outline Viewthe tree is already empty

As you notice the list of views is empty even before I finish the spelling of the word "Component".

Is there something I should configure, or this feature is not available in this particular distribution ?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 12, 2014 Jan 12, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied