• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CFCs

Participant ,
May 09, 2007 May 09, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is probably a stupid question, but I am fairly new to Components. If I am defining all of my queries within a component, how do I then drag and drop values to form fields on my .cfm page (after using the INVOKE tag) using the bindings panel, like when you create the query on the same .cfm page as your code is going to reside on? What am I missing? I can't believe there is not a way to do this other than having to go into the code and define each and every field value manually. Thanks for any help in this matter!
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you return a query from the component, then you can just set a variable to be the returnvariable and then use it as you would a query variable.

For example: <cfinvoke component="testComponent" method="getMethod" returnvariable="qryReturnQuery" componentargument="#testArgument#">

I'm a little confused on what you're asking, but I hope this helps.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied