Cold Fusion 500 Error

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2014 Feb 07, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is critical.

Our server is giving the folloowing 500 error:

java.lang.NullPointerException

at jrun.servlet.JRunRequestDispatcher.invoke(JRunRequestDispatcher.java:285)

at jrun.servlet.ServletEngineService.dispatch(ServletEngineService.java:543)

at jrun.servlet.jrpp.JRunProxyService.invokeRunnable(JRunProxyService.java:203)

at jrunx.scheduler.ThreadPool$DownstreamMetrics.invokeRunnable(ThreadPool.java:320)

at jrunx.scheduler.ThreadPool$ThreadThrottle.invokeRunnable(ThreadPool.java:428)

at jrunx.scheduler.ThreadPool$UpstreamMetrics.invokeRunnable(ThreadPool.java:266)

at jrunx.scheduler.WorkerThread.run(WorkerThread.java:66)

I have restarted the entire server a few times, but this error keeps coming up.

This is business critical, and I am not an expert at Cold Fusion.  Please help!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We'd need to see the code that is throwing the error; sadly, this error does not indicate where the error is occuring from.  You don't need to be a CF expert to fix this, but I feel what you meant is that you may not know anything about CF (hope that's not true)

Do you have access to getting into the CF server's Admin Control Panel?  There should be log files there which might give more in-depth information as to where the error occurred.

What is the OS the server is running on?

What is the version of CF?

Is this error happening on every page upon visit, or only a particular area?