Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Flash player - Gameranger Issue

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2014 Feb 22, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I have an issue with Gameranger (a program simillar to steam). Please take some time and help me somehow, because I have absolutely no idea what more can I do, trying to solve it. I tried almost everything (reinstalling...) googled for it, found nothing useful. So it seems it is more serious and uncommon issue.

I have been using Gameranger since 2011. I remeber that I uninstalled it because I thought I am not goin to use it anymore. But  few months ago I installed  it again. It does not woek on my computer since than.

The problem is, I cant run Gameranger.  When I launch it, it says:

Gameranger: Flash Player Needs Updating.

Your adobe Flash player web plug-in is Version 1 and needs to

be updated to the latest version for security fixes.

Download and run the update from Adobe´s site.

Issue.png

So when I click OK I am automaticly transferd to Adobe´s Flash Player download site where I follow the instructions and install it.

So far, so good. But the problem is that nothing happens after installing proces. The same massage again. And I tried to reinstall Gameranger, reinstall Adobe Flash with Mozila Firefox and Internet Explorer but in vain. It happens the sime and it really angers me. Everything works fine in both browsers, but with Gameranger Adobe Flash Player is obviously not recognised.

I googled for it but nothing really useful. That is the only solution that I thought it is useful:

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090214162616AAUg8bI

It mentions that GR needs Adobe Active-X and also Adobe Flash Playerto to be installed with IE. So i did. NO DIFFERENCE!? Same stupid massage again: Flash player needs updating, Flash Player needs updating... Arrgh ...You have no idea how meany times i have reinstalled the latest version of Adobe Flash player.