Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Report Builder Issue

Explorer ,
May 17, 2007 May 17, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Community,

Okay, here is what I am trying to do. I am currently using the Coldfusion Report Builder in creating all of our reports. I would like to use the report builder to display any data "By Month". So in summary, I would like to add some fields like so..

January
February
March , etc and have the total # of records in a table displayed by month... So the final product will look like this.

January "25" (25= the total number of records for January) etc, etc.

How do I do this in the report builder? Thx for your patience. This is my first year using report builder.

Nelson
TOPICS
Reporting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
May 19, 2007 May 19, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have any example of a query you would want to do that for? It would help in giving an answer. You could probably use a group by clause and then calculated fields combined with the Evaluation Time property to pull it off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
May 23, 2007 May 23, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My query for this report is a little messy, but here it is... HOw to do currently write an expression or a function that will display in the header information like so:

August "Total number of Records for August"
September "Total number of Records for September"
October "Total number of Records for October"
November "Total number of Records for November"
December "Total number of Records for December" Etc etc etc.