Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Upgrading from RH8 to RH10

Mar 17, 2014 Mar 17, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm currently using RH8 and want to upgrade due to compatiblity with Chrome browsers,   I'm not that technical and get no assistance from our dev. group and took on the project from another employee that was let go.   I just need an easy upgrade.  Therefore, I think 10 would be more appropriate than 11 for my purposes.  I have a rather large help file but quite simple.  I don't use all the bells and whistles RoboHelp has to offer. 

I also read that I need to have RoboHelp Server to upgrade to 11.  What is that?  I use RoboHelp XML and publish to our internet server - is that the same thing? 

Is 10 still available? 

Your suggestions would be most appreciated. 

Thanks,

MP

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Typically, once a new version is released, the previous version is no longer for sale. You can check with your local distributor - if they have a copy available, I'm sure they'll be happy to sell it to you but in general, unless they have a copy, you'd have to upgrade to RH11.

RoboHelp Server is not required - even if you publish to a local server - the idea is that if you want to use additional features (like collecting feedback and user information), then the RH server adds these extras. You can do fine with RH10 or RH11 to publish.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks!  I appreciate your response.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines