• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Memory Capacity when using DHTML Hotspot/pop-ups

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2007 Jun 14, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I use Robo v5. I have begun reformatting my predecessor's topics to make them more robust and have been exploring the Robo Help. Perhaps I am not technically-savvy enough to use these features properly, so if I am, please just advise me and I'll see if my boss will send me to some official Robo training. Our end users seem to like what I've been doing, however, and it is indeed making our Help System more usable.

What I'm doing is embedding screen captures as pop-ups using the "DHTML - Create Drop-down Hotspot and Text" menu option. The links work and all of that is good, however, in my larger topics, I'm noticing issues when working in those topics. 1 of 2 things occur frequently enough to be a nuisance:

1. The topic just "dies" - the cursor freezes and my scroll bar cuts off the bottom portion of the topic. None of the data is lost, but I have to close it and reopen it. Part of the topic just disappears including the workspace it occupies.

2. I run out of memory - I actually get a dialog that says "Insufficient Memory" and the topic aborts automatically. Again, none of the data is lost, but I have to reopen it. Sometimes, this occurs every couple of "saves".

In my smaller topics, it's a non-issue.

Is this related to the number of Hotspots I'm embedding or is it an issue with my Local Drive or what? I truly appreciate any guidance here! Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied