• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

session.cfid/cftoken

Explorer ,
Jun 14, 2007 Jun 14, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a developer on a government intranet. I have developed serveral application that use cgi variables to get the user's login ID and other information. I then use that information to check against a database to determine if the user has access to the application and at what level. I set session variables that keeps that information.

Well in the past month or so some users can't get past the initial page. It recognizes and authenticates them. But when they click on a link to go to another page the application just kicks them back to the start page. I have this at the beginning of every page to keep user's from trying to copy and past URL's.

<cfif NOT isDefined("session.index")>
<cflocation url="index.cfm">
</cfif>

So this session.index is being erased which sends them back to index.cfm and I don't know why.

Another developer found a work around which requires addition #session.URLToken# to every hyperlink or form action.

I thought that it might be a problem with user's not being able to accept cookies. But one of the user's that gets kicked out of the application has a cookie from the application on their machine.

Any ideas??? I am trying to avoid adding #session.URLToken# to dozens of links in dozens of pages in dozens of applications
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jun 14, 2007 Jun 14, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST