• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Quarterly action on records

New Here ,
Jun 01, 2007 Jun 01, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, thank you for looking at this question, I have an application that has normal users that update data and admin users. Every 3 months (Quarterly), the admin checks to see which users have not updated their records. In the admin interface, there would be buttons like "Quarter1", "Quarter2", "Quarter3", "Quarter4" for given year (now it would be 2007). I am using coldfusion MX7 and sql server 2000.

Do you have an idea what is the best (possibly simple) approach to this, given the fact that I'm not that experienced in sql coding or coldfusion ?

Any help is very appreciated, thanks in advance !
C
TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We have a table called period. The primary key is date (just a date, not a datetime) and other fields are fiscal year, fiscal quarter, fiscal period, etc. We simply join to this table to get that info.

alternatively, you can determine the quarter with sql by using the keyword "case".

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Dan, thanks so much for your reply, it is so much clearer now, but I was wondering if you had a sample of your sql query to get that info? If a user clicks on Quarter2, would the primary key date joined to this? Sorry for my confusion.

Thank you,
Carol

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied