• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems converting context sensitive help to Robohelp 6

New Here ,
Jun 20, 2007 Jun 20, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’m new to Robohelp and have inherited about 60 WinHelp projects which were created several years ago by a previous tech writer, using Blue Sky Robohelp Classic 2000.
I am having a problem with converting these projects to Robohelp 6. The same three compile errors are coming up in every project I convert to Robohelp 6. Yet, when these same projects are compiled in Robohelp Classic 2000 they are error free.

These are the basic steps I follow:
1. Open Robohelp 6.0 for Word.
2. Open the .hpj
3. Choose the “Generate Primary Layout” icon to compile the project.

The Primary Layout for these projects is WinHelp3.

At completion, the compiler says the WinHelp 3 project has been built successfully, although the error log contains three errors.

When viewed, the help files appear as normal. However, the projects are used for context-sensitive help which is activated by the user pressing F1 or Shift + F1.

When I test the help files with our software, I receive the following WinHelp error message: The topic does not exist. Contact your vendor for an updated help file (129).

The following three compile errors come up in every project:

Error 1230: line...21 of MENU0000.hpj : File '!HPJ-OPT.TXT' not found.
Error 1230: line...52 of MENU0000.hpj : File '!HPJ-CFG.TXT' not found.
Error 2050: line...42 of MENU0000.hpj : Invalid #include syntax.

In larger projects, the Invalid #include syntax error appears many times, in smaller projects just once.

The two .TXT files that are not found during the compile are present in the project folder for each project, but RoboHelp seems to think they are not there.