• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

"See Also" Popup Menu - Change Background Color in WebHelp?

Explorer ,
Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using RoboHelp 10 for a WebHelp output.  I have read several threads about "See Also" control and "Related Topics" - to try to find my answer. But I still need answers.  (By the way, I've been using RoboHelp in all its glorious versions for many years now.)

I have my See Also control set up with the keywords and button on appropriate pages.  The button is using a BMP of the text "See Also", so an image file for the button.  And all links in the popup menu are working just fine!

Here's my question - since my image file button has a white background (not the default gray background), I would like the See Also popup menu to also have a framed white background, not gray.  The HTML Help (CHM) generated with these See Also controls IS showing with framed white background for list - BUT the WebHelp is NOT showing it.

Is there any change I can make to the object code of the See Also control that will force the popup menu list background to be white, or even a very light blue??

I see a BackColor parameter name, but I'm not sure whether that applies to the button itself or the popup menu.  I'm guess it's for the button.

Any ideas?  (Looks so beautiful in my CHM.)

Thanks so much!

Susan

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 30, 2014 Apr 30, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can do that, but it's not for the faint of heart.

In your output, go to ehlpdhtm.js.

Find the function _WritePopupMenuLayer() (line 386 in RH11).

In that function styling is written for .PopupOver and .PopupNotOver.