Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Proper Project Size

Community Beginner ,
Jun 27, 2007 Jun 27, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,
I am new to this forum and first of all would like to say hello out there.
I am new to Captivate. I have taken a tutorial at Lynda.com on Captivate and understand a whole lot more now about the product. I am also reading the user's manual.

Here is my question...
I am ready to record a project, but am having trouble deciding on the size for the project. Is there a chart somewhere that can give me recommendations on this? I think that I should stay in the 640 x 480 to 800 x 600 range. I don't understand how this is affected when I am recording on an 800 x 600 computer and displaying on a 1024 x 768 monitor, etc. There are recommendations and I read that you should base this on your client computers. They are of varying resolutions (I am in a school system) so I would say 800 x 600 is the lowest. and will always be shown in a browser . I am working on the project at home on a 1920 x 1200 monitor (this also clouds my judgement).

I am somewhat computer savvy, but this one is over my head for the moment. Just wait until I get to situational assessments. :-)
Thanks for any guidance you can give me.
Michelle
TOPICS
Recording

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 27, 2007 Jun 27, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Michelle and welcome to our community