• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp HTML v. Word

New Here ,
Jul 03, 2007 Jul 03, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have recently been tasked with building a "just in time" resource for a call center. I will need to develop three independent projects for the resource, two of which are for different platforms that we conduct business on and the third will be a general company guide/glossary. I want to merge the three projects so all 40 people that will use the resource have access to all three sets of information from one location.

I have a choice of RH HTML v9 and RH v 5.X to build the projects with. I am new to RH in general and don't really know which version would be best for this task. Any suggestions?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jul 03, 2007 Jul 03, 2007
Thank you for the responses! In that the consensus leans toward starting with RH v 5 that is how I will start. Thanks again

Votes

Translate

Translate
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Chuck

Personally, I would use RoboHelp X5. It's newer and has a few more features that could prove useful to you.

Additionally, and keep in mind this is largely my personal choice, I avoid using Word at all costs. Sounds like you will be in the world of HTML. HTML is an afterthought with Word. I would use RoboHelp HTML. The interface is mostly "Word Like", but has been created to deal specifically with constructing HTML files.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've used both the Word and HTML environments in RoboHelp 5.0.2.