Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Getting java "System.out.println" content in a CF template

Community Beginner ,
Jul 03, 2007 Jul 03, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All,
I'm a newbie to CF/JAVA integration and inherited about 20 java applications that are being called from a CF template. Smattered throughout the java code (hundreds of places) there is System.out.println() statements. So far I haven't been able to get this output back to display on the web page.

CF Code:

<CFSET UploadName = UploadsDir & "\" & cffile.serverFile>
<CFSET ExceptionName = UploadsDir & "\" & ExPrefix & BaseName>
<cfobject type="java" name="UploadObject" class="UploadProgram" action="create">
<cfset params = ArrayNew(1)>
<cfset params[1] = UploadName>
<cfset params[2] = ExceptionName>
#UploadObject.main(params)#

Java snippet:

System.out.println("");
System.out.println(recCount+" input records");
System.out.println(hdrCount+" header");
System.out.println(accCount+" good");
System.out.println(errCount+" bad");
System.out.println(ignCount+" ignored");
System.out.println("");
System.out.flush();

All help will be appreciated. Thanks!

TOPICS
Advanced techniques

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jul 03, 2007 Jul 03, 2007
Got it!

I finally figured out how to redirect the output stream and then return the var's .toString().

Java:

public static String main(String[] args)
throws Exception
{
ByteArrayOutputStream outstream = new ByteArrayOutputStream();
PrintStream ps = new PrintStream( outstream );
System.setOut( ps );

if ( args.length < 1 )
{
System.out.println("usage: java InetLoad inet_sales_spreadsheet");
return(outstream.toString());
}
inetLoad.run();
}

CF:

<cf...

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied