• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm new to RoboHelp 11. How do I insert an image into my project?

New Here ,
Jun 23, 2014 Jun 23, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a simple way to copy or import existing jpeg or gif images used in other applications into the RoboHelp project. I manually copied an image into the RoboHelp Projects folder on my C:\ drive, but when I open the project, I can't see it. From the File drop-down menu there's an Import link, but there's no option to import images. Why isn't this easier or more intuitive?

I'd appreciate any help you could provide.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 23, 2014 Jun 23, 2014

Okay, see if this video helps...

InsertingImages - Magus75's library

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Try clicking the Insert menu and you should see Image as an option. (there are other ways as well)

The thing is, from the dialog that appears you will need to click the folder to browse your operating system and choose the image. Once it has been officially added to your project it will then be available in other dialogs to choose from.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied