• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HHC5007: Error...

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2007 Jun 05, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using RoboHelp and I have sort of been thrown into it... I had an existing chm file that I had to open and copy to a new one because some of the topics had to be changed. I have been having problems with the buttons that had been created before me... They are Design-Time Controls and they were made into shortcuts that would open .pdf files. Not all of the links will work, but some do... There are new pages that needed to be created and I cannot get the program to recognize the shortcuts I put in. Every time I try to compile my project I get the following errors:

1. HHC6000: Error: An internal file could not be created. Make certain there is enough disk space on the drive where you are compiling your file. Microsoft HTML Help Compiler 4.74.8702

2. HHC5007: Error: Fatal navigational compilation error. This is likely the result of an invalid contents (.hhc) file.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Kelly

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Jun 06, 2007 Jun 06, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Keddybee,

Welcome to the forum.

I found 2 things for you to check.

First, these error messages commonly appear if the heading tags in your HTML files contain any parameters other than the actual headings. For example, this would work:

<H1>My heading</H1>

but this wouldn't:

<H1 align="center" >My heading</H1>

Second, you'll get these two error messages when the contents file
is empty, so manually adding a single entry may make them
disappear.

Hope this helps,

Brian

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines