Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

I have two text fields, where the user will sign one text field and the other text field will have to be mandatory

Former Community Member

I have 2 text fields and how can I make a condition when text field 1 is entered, then they have to enter data in text field 2.  I know it seemed simple but I am just a newbie in this..thanks in advance!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Hi,

I am sorry, I forgot that case.

Plz try this code.....

if (this.isNull)

{

TextField2.validate.nullTest = "error";

}

else

{

TextField2.validate.nullTest = "disabled";

}

Hope this,

S,Candy.

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Former Community Member

is there anyone there who could help? thanks in advance...

Former Community Member

Do you mean as the following Pictures.

1> First state, "Manager"field and "Authorized" will null.

ipmsgclip_s_1407467345_0.png

2> Second State, if input the data in "Manager" field and enter, "Authorized" will change mandatory.

ipmsgclip_s_1407467345_1.png

Do u mean that?

Please write following.

In the "Enter" event of "TextField1" :

if (this.rawValue != "" || this.rawValue != null)

{

}

S,Candy

Former Community Member

Thanks S.Candy. that worked but what if textfield1 is null, how do we revert back textfield2 to become not mandatory?

Former Community Member

The script you created made the textfield 2 mandatory but what if i erased the value of textfield 1,then it becomes null, how do you revert back textfield2 not mandatory again?thanks and i appreciate your help!

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

Hi,

I am sorry, I forgot that case.

Plz try this code.....

if (this.isNull)

{

}

else

{

TextField2.validate.nullTest = "disabled";

}

Hope this,

S,Candy.

Former Community Member

Thanks,MikalLou for your reply...

That worked!!!!