Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

why is illustrator better than corel? [locked]

Contributor ,
Feb 17, 2010 Feb 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello forumers.

im an illustrator freak, but my annoying boss wants me to learn corel ;-( ,i need some facts why illustrator is better than corel so i can shove his face in it if possible.

VIVA illi

thank you very much.

[This discussion is from Feb 17, 2010 9:58 AM and is more than eight years old. It is now locked. Please start a new thread, as both products have changed.]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Corel had its hayday back in the mid-late 90's. I used CorelDraw 5 when I

was starting to learn vector illustration and continued using it

exclusively through version 8, but I reached a point where I grew out of

it and moved on to Illustrator.

It has been a long time since I've used anything from Corel so I probably

couldn't fairly assess their strengths and weaknesses nowadays. Last time

I even saw their interface, it was CorelDraw 10. It seemed just "okay" to

me, but I still preferred Illustrator.

I don't think your boss should be the one to decide which software is best

for you if he is not having to use it himself everyday. That would be like

me going to the mechanic and telling him which tools he had to use to

repair my vehicle.

-JM

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello junk.

your absolute right about what program im  comfortable  with,but i need the pros and cons of the programs. to outline to him why illustrator is better.

Votes

Translate

Translate