• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can you help with RoboHelp Version 11: WebHelp Index Keyword Sorting?

New Here ,
Aug 13, 2014 Aug 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RoboHelp 11, and I am finding it difficult to alphabetize topics listed under my Index Keywords. When I look at the keyword topics in my RoboHelp HTML editor, they are listed in alphabetical order (see the Tools topic in the first image), but when I generate WebHelp the Tools topics are not in the correct order (second image). I believe that the problem pertains to new entries made to a converted RoboHelp Version 6 WebHelp application. Basically, I have been adding content to several old version 6-generated html files in the new RoboHelp HTML editor.

Another issue that's perplexing is the fact that the Move Up and Move Down icons at the top of the Index editor pod, or whatever it's called, are grayed-out (not functioning). I remember with the Version 6 application, they worked fine.

Can anyone offer any suggestions on how to get the index alphabetized? I appreciate your help.

image1.jpg

image2.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, not really seeing what you’re talking about – the Tools index entry has a number of sub-entries under it – I’m presuming that the entry for C Pressure Gauge is appearing to launch the Digital Pressure Gauge topic because the text “C Pressure Gauge” appears on the first line. What’s out of order?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,