• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot Install Flash Player to Mac OS X 10.9.4

New Here ,
Aug 19, 2014 Aug 19, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I have a mac OS X 10.9.4 and using safari 7.0.5. i have downloaded adobe flash player and before the download ever finishes i am told to close my safari. I have checked a million and one times to see if my safari is open and it is not open. I shut my laptop down and retried and nothing seems to work. I trouble shooter and tried to figure out if i was using the correct version for my computer and everything seems to be in order. i need some help. i am new to mac and i can't watch any of the videos i want to see and i wanna know how this can be resolved.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Aug 20, 2014 Aug 20, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

Please follow instructions here: How do I quit Safari (or another browser/app) in OS X,

Mac has a feature to reopen previously open apps upon reboot.  If you have this check-box selected it may very well be re-opening Safari when you reboot the system. Here is a screenshot of the dialog window (for a restart, but the shut-down is the same):

restart_dialog.jpg

--

Maria

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have been messing with this problem for a couple of hours.  Short story:  go to this Adobe page Installation problems | Flash Player | Mac and use the link at the bottom.  This will download a package that will let you install the latest Adobe Flash Player.