• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Chm file to webhelp?

New Here ,
Aug 14, 2007 Aug 14, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please forgive, I am a newbie just learning and have inherited a CHM file.

I would like to make this a webhelp file so that I can have it on my server so customers can access via web browser...

Is this possible?

thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 14, 2007 Aug 14, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you inherited just the CHM file or the project that it was created from?

If it is just the CHM, first see the topic on my site about Reverse Engineering.

Once you have a project, then producing webhelp is simply a matter of generating a different output from the project.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 15, 2007 Aug 15, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I inherited the entire project and found a mpj file that I opened in my robobhelp 5.2

I noticed all the of the html files were considered 'broken' links, so I restored them.

Then, I clicked the single source WEBHELP and followed the wizard to create a new folder.

then in that new folder I launched the default html file and the help system worked great.

So, I then deleted the original folder (I have a backup) and was left with the folder that was created for the robohelp file.

Now, I want to open those files and make changes but I can't figure out how!

Peter, you have be patient and just fantastic with your help, I thank you.

Votes

Translate